Department of Social Science

The Department of Social Science is part of the larger Faculty of Liberal Arts and Professional Studies and is currently home to nine distinctive, interdisciplinary, undergraduate degree programs and three graduate programs. Social Science at York provides students with a progressive and innovative learning environment.

Notes: 1. The main reception and some offices have temporarily moved to Ross North through the Fall and Winter terms while we undergo renovations. We apologize for any inconvenience. 2. Meeting room 768 South Ross is no longer available (due to demolition). 3. The office will be CLOSED on Friday, December 13 from 13:00-16:30 for a Departmental event, reopening Monday. We apologize for any inconvenience.